Jason Aldean, Luke Bryan, Dierks Bentley, Kelsea Ballerini, Keith Urban & More Announced as Performers for ACM Honors on Aug. 30

The Academy of Country Music is pulling out all of the stops for their 10th annual ACM Honors ceremony on Aug. 30 at Nashville’s Ryman Auditorium. Lady Antebellum will host the celebration with performances from Jason Aldean, Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Cam, Maren Morris, Cole Swindell and Keith Urban. In addition, the ACM Honors will be televised for the first time on CBS.

The ACM Honors is an evening dedicated to celebrating the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the 51st ACM Awards. The two-hour special will make its television debut on Sept. 9, 9 p.m. ET on CBS.

Honorees this year include Jason Aldean, who will receive the Academy’s Triple Crown Award for winning the ACM New Male Vocalist, Male Vocalist and Entertainer of the Year awards over the course of his career. Other honorees include Glen Campbell (Career Achievement Award), Crystal Gayle (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award), Eddie Rabbitt (Poet’s Award, awarded posthumously), Tanya Tucker (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award), Carrie Underwood (ACM Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award), Keith Urban (Mae Boren Axton Award), Jeff Walker (Jim Reeves International Award, awarded posthumously), Jimmy Webb (Poet’s Award), Little Big Town (Crystal Milestone Award) and The Statler Brothers (Cliffie Stone Pioneer Award).

Studio Recording Awards recipients include Jim ‘Moose’ Brown (Piano/Keyboards Player of the Year), Dave Cobb (Producer of the Year), Shannon Forrest (Drummer of the Year), Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar Player of the Year), Justin Niebank (Audio Engineer of the Year), Danny Rader (Specialty instrument(s) Player of the Year), Michael Rhodes (Bass Player of the Year) and Derek Wells (Guitar Player of the Year). In addition, Ross Copperman will be honored as Songwriter of the Year.

Tickets go on sale today (Aug. 10).

Photo by Ethan Miller/Getty Images via Academy of Country Music


Concert Calendar